Welcome to Truefood Co-op

True Food Co-op offers a complete range of general groceries, including organic wholefoods, local fresh fruit and vegetables and environmentally friendly household products.

We have a large shop in Emmer Green.

True Food Co-op is a not-for-profit organisation based in Reading, Berkshire.

You do not need to be a member to shop with us. Just come along and enjoy the experience.

Christmas and New Year closures

The shop will be open on Tuesday 23rd December. It will close for Christmas at 2pm on Wednesday 24th December. It will be open as normal on Monday 29th December. It will close at 2pm on Wednesday 31st December and then open as normal from Friday 2nd January.

Day Time Day Time
Monday 22 Dec 10am - 6pm Monday 29 Dec 10am - 6pm
Tuesday 23 Dec 10am - 6pm Tuesday 30 Dec Closed
Wednesday 24 Dec 10am - 2pm Wednesday 31Dec 10am - 2pm
Thursday 25 Dec Closed Thursday 1 Jan Closed
Friday 26 Dec Closed Friday 2 Jan 10am - 6pm
Saturday 27 Dec Closed Saturday 3 Jan 10am - 6pm

Shop Opening Times

The shop is closed on bank holidays.

Day Time Day Time
Monday 10am - 6pm Thursday 10am - 6pm
Tuesday Closed Friday 10am - 6pm
Wednesday 10am - 6pm Saturday 10am - 6pm

Why not get involved in the Co-op?

There are plenty of opportunities, from helping at the shop, to publicising the co-op, or behind the scenes.

True Food Co-op only exists today because of the generous contributions of its many members.

more details...

News

TFC Business Plan submitted 19/8/2014
True Food has set up a team to develop a business plan for the next 5 years. This is to review and update the plan developed from 2011-2016.
New Shop Hours submitted 10/4/2014
As a result of feedback from customers we are changing our opening hours after Easter.
We are not currently running any markets but our shop at Emmer Green is open and sells a wide range of goods. Come and give the shop a try you’ll get a warm welcome.
The Members Meeting was well attended and the proposals well debated. At the meeting members voted by majority to adopt the proposal put forward by the committee to address our financial situation.
Markets cancelled submitted 31/1/2014
We are no longer in a position to be able to operate any markets, so there are no markets running.
Bread and cakes from the new True Food bakery are baked with organic flour grown and milled on site at Sheepdrove Farm. It is delivered to us in the morning, so we have lovely fresh bread and cakes at the shop and in our markets.